Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near Yarmouth, MA

Our Reviews

At Bass River Dental, Dr. Peter Russo and our experienced dental team take great pride in offering exceptional care to South Yarmouth, MA patients. That is why we take into account all of the feedback that our patients provide us about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give others the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to read through our feedback and feel assured when choosing Bass River Dental for your dental needs.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

The best experience I’ve had with a dental clinic in a very long time. From reception to the hygienist- which she did the most comprehensive and deep cleaning of my teeth EVER. The dentist is easy going and skilled. Very pleasant experience even through extractions. The dental assistant is so efficient that the doctor rarely has to ask for something. She has it in hand before he has to. Unlike my last dentist who had to ask (seemingly unassured) what he needed next. Sometimes leaving me alone to search for what was needed from another room. I’m very happy I have found #bassriverdental @bassriverdental to restore the multiple problems my last dentist left me with. They also take dental insurance !!! Great experience all around. Micha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2021

The best experience I’ve had with a dental clinic in a very long time. From reception to the hygienist- which she did the most comprehensive and deep cleaning of my teeth EVER. The dentist Dr. Russo is easy going and skilled. Very pleasant experience even through extractions. The dental assistant Diane is so efficient that the doctor rarely has to ask for something. She has it in hand before he has to. Unlike my last dentist who had to ask (seemingly unassured) what he needed next. Sometimes leaving me alone to search for what was needed from another room. I’m very happy I have found #bassriverdental @bassriverdental to restore the multiple problems my last dentist left me with. They also take dental insurance !!! Great experience all around. Micha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

The best experience I’ve had with a dental clinic in a very long time. From reception to the hygienist- which she did the most comprehensive and deep cleaning of my teeth EVER. The dentist is easy going and skilled. Very pleasant experience even though extractions. The dental assistant is so efficient that the doctor rarely has to ask for something. She has in hand before he has to. Unlike my last dentist who had to ask (seemingly unassured) what he needed next. Sometimes leaving me to search for what was needed. I’ve very happy I have found #bassriverdental @bassriverdental to restore the multiple problems my last dentist left me with. They also take dental insurance !!! Great experience all around. Micha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2021

The best experience I’ve had with a dental clinic in a very long time. From reception to the hygienist- which she did the most comprehensive and deep cleaning of my teeth EVER. The dentist is easy going and skilled. Very pleasant experience even though extractions. The dental assistant is so efficient that the doctor rarely has to ask for something. She has in hand before he has to. Unlike my last dentist who had to ask (seemingly unassured) what he needed next. Sometimes leaving me to search for what was needed. I’ve very happy I have found #bassriverdental @bassriverdental to restore the multiple problems my last dentist left me with. They also take dental insurance !!!Great experience all around.Micha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I made appointments for my whole family. They were able to schedule us within a week. The hygienists did an amazing job cleaning our teeth and made some recommendations for care. My daughter and I needed a filling. My daughter is afraid of needles but the dentist was careful and set her at ease. Both our follow up appointment happened within the week. All COVID precautions were taken during all visits. Great professional service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

I have been a patient at Bass River Dental for over 10 years and they are such a Great Team to have on my side. I am very impressed with the Office Staff; Rene is always friendly, professional and helpful! Diane and Kelly do an awesome job, thoroughly and gently cleaning my teeth! Truly the Best Dental Hygienists I have ever had! And Bass River's Dentists are Outstanding! Dr. Carlson and more recently Dr. Monfette have done a Wonderful job keeping teeth in terrific shape! Bass River Dental gets the highest recommendation! I live in Falmouth but my dentist is in Yarmouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Always get a thorough checkup, cleaning, when the Family goes to Bass River Dental. Kelly Holland, Hygienist, chair side manner is comforting and relaxing. All concerns we have are always addressed and explained in a way we understand. The rest of the staff are also helpful and accommodating too. We highly recommend Bass River Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

Wow, totally unlike most of the previous dental cleanings I've had. Thorough, professional and friendly!Kelly, you're the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

Wow, totally unlike most of the previous dental cleanings I've had. Thorough, professional and friendly!Kelly, you're the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Always get a thorough checkup, cleaning, when the Family goes to Bass River Dental. Kelly Holland, Hygienist, chair side manner is comforting and relaxing. All concerns we have are always addressed and explained in a way we understand. The rest of the staff are also helpful and accommodating too. We highly recommend Bass River Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2020

As I told Kelly yesterday, I enjoy seeing her, even though I hate the actual process. Kelly does a great job and puts the patient at ease during the cleaning procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Always get a thorough checkup, cleaning, when the Family goes to Bass River Dental. Kelly Holland, Hygienist, chair side manner is comforting and relaxing. All concerns we have are always addressed and explained in a way we understand. The rest of the staff are also helpful and accommodating too.We highly recommend Bass River Dental! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 18, 2019

Thorough job cleaning my teeth. Good first impression. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Been a few yrs since I last visited a dentist. Kelly H was wonderful, put me at ease. Check back with me after I have the cleaning done! The X-ray set up leaves a lot to be desired. You really need to get with the times to upgrade to a more state of the art setup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very friendly professional and thorough job of cleaning my teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

Best cleaning I have ever had! Staff was nice and inviting. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2019

Due to some medical problems, I was well overdue for a cleaning. Kelly was very friendly and gentle in taking the X-rays and during the cleaning, very aware of any discomfort I might have. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

I was early for my cleaning and Kelly took me early. Very pleasant, explained things well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

Best cleaning ever by Kelly! Our entire family loved it and will stop by every summer when we visit grandpa on the Cape! Dan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2019

Good detailed cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 30, 2019

Friendly staff, love Kelly. She does a fabulous job cleaning my teeth. Went out of her way to answer question about kanker sore and went out of her way to loacate mouth sore relief tabs for me.Love Bass River Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 30, 2019

Friendly staff, love Kelly. She does a fabulous job cleaning my teeth. Went out of her way to answer question about kanker sore and went out of her way to loacate mouth sore relief tabs for me.Love Bass River Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2019

Kelly always does a thorough job on my cleanings. She is personable and comforting while i am in the chair. Doctor Carlson is conservative and kind. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 25, 2019

I love the whole practice. Kelly gives The BEST cleaning and Dr Carlson is so kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2019

Best cleaning I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2019

My hygienist (Kelly) is very professional and did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 13, 2019

Best cleaning I've ever had..........always on time and very patient and nonjudgmental staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2019

Diane did a great job, as always, cleaning my teeth. Dr. Carlson provided a thorough exam. My experience, as always, was very positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2019

Regular cleaning appointment. As usual a very thorough cleaning. When away with a nice fresh mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2018

Kelly was great. It had been a year since my last cleaning and she did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2018

I was seen on time. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Kelly did a very thorough job and gave me some tips on dental hygiene. Very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2018

Best cleaning I've ever had! Love the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2018

Kellly did a great job and my cleaning. She explained all the issues and did a thorough complete job. I enjoyed her casual personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2018

Great job cleaning my teeth. Feel like were on the same page with my dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great cleaning by Diane as always! Rene is always so welcoming. Nice to have Dr. Carlson give my teeth a check as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2018

Excellent. Diane gave me an awesome cleaning. Everyone is personable and I appreciate that beyond belief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2017

I was new to the area and was recommended by a friend of mine. I had a great first visit. Check in to the actual cleaning and exam by all was fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2017

Do you really want to know how I feel about my experience with my Bass River Dental visit this week?! Have one's teeth cleaned by a hygienist is never a pleasant experience. She scrapes, pokes, and prods with sharp instruments causing grimaces, bleeding, and pain. Equally uncomfortable is the X-ray process where by a much too big sharp object is crammed into your mouth which is not designed to receive such objects. I would rate it a "5" if one is a masochist who enjoys pain.Despite my aversion to teeth cleaning, the hygienist was wonderful. She was welcoming, friendly, and chatty and made the whole experience somewhat bearable. The whole experience was memorable and now I am looking forward to a root canal with Dr. Etre. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 29, 2017

Very satisfied. Diane did a cleaning. Very good. Plus Kelly cleaned my husband Tom's teeth. Like this dentsl.office very much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 28, 2017

Congenial and professional staff makes routine cleanings an almost enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2017

I saw Diane for my cleaning. As always, she was prompt, professional and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2017

Front office is always so accommodating. It was one of the best cleanings I've had. My hygienist was fantastic!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.