Reviews for Yarmouth, MA General Dentist Dr.Peter Russo

Our Reviews

At Bass River Dental, Dr. Peter Russo and our experienced dental team take great pride in offering exceptional care to South Yarmouth, MA patients. That is why we take into account all of the feedback that our patients provide us about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to give others the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to read through our feedback and feel assured when choosing Bass River Dental for your dental needs.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2021

I was on vacation with a Dental emergency and was lucky enough to find my way to Dr Russo and his staff..from my initial phone call to the office Experience ..everything was professional and friendly..kudos to Bass River Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

Had a problem, Dr. Russo got me in right away, and took care of the problem immediately, very professional, and friendly dentist, and staff. I Highly recommended them if you have any dental issues. Best in the area! 👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

As a new patient I found It was a wonderful, homey, friendly, down to earth office. Felt very comfortable and well cared for. The office staff, Dr. Russo and my hygienist Kelly Holland were terrific. She was thorough, professional, knowledgeable and kind. It was a very positive experience all around. Would recommend this dental office with no reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2021

The best experience I’ve had with a dental clinic in a very long time. From reception to the hygienist- which she did the most comprehensive and deep cleaning of my teeth EVER. The dentist Dr. Russo is easy going and skilled. Very pleasant experience even through extractions. The dental assistant Diane is so efficient that the doctor rarely has to ask for something. She has it in hand before he has to. Unlike my last dentist who had to ask (seemingly unassured) what he needed next. Sometimes leaving me alone to search for what was needed from another room. I’m very happy I have found #bassriverdental @bassriverdental to restore the multiple problems my last dentist left me with. They also take dental insurance !!! Great experience all around. Micha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2021

The Hygienist, Diane, did an excellent job and Dr. Russo was very friendly and is no doubt perfectly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

After struggling for a year with another dentist over her poorly made partial that never fit properly and caused several pressure sores , I changed to Dr Russo at Bass River Dental. He and his dental hygienist were extremely kind and knowledgeable! My new partial arrive yesterday and fit perfectly! I would highly recommend Dr Russo and the staff at Bass River dental! Karen OConnell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

My son went and saw Dr. Peter Russo and has not stopped talking about him since we left. “ I love Dr. Peter” he says (he is 3.5) Dr. Russo is empathetic and very good when showing kids it’s a fun thing to go to the dentist, the “squirt gun, mr. thirsty” and the ride in the chair. I highly recommend Bass River Dental and Dr. Russo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Going to a dentist can be stressful. At Bass River Dental everyone is so friendly you feel like family. Dr. Russo is so professional and personable. I’m looking forward to my next appointment, but not for awhile, I hope😏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr.Russo is amazing I went to the practice as a new Patient and had the best care I ever had from a dentist/provider. Dr. Russo has a fantastic beside manner and is very good at what he does. He took my dental anxiety away and made me feel comfortable as well as explained everything he was going to do and what needed to be done. The front desk staff was very accommodating and kind. The clinics staff at Bass River dental is knowledgeable and timely. I would recommend this dental practice to everyone. I can’t wait for my son to see Dr. Russo again he has a great relationship with him so he knows the dentist is a fun place to go. I can’t thank this practice enough thank you for all your kindness and efficiency More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2021

My husband recently saw DR Russo for a consult. A Very professional and friendly staff. Dr.Russo was very pleasant and they did a wonderful job and my husband is very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Just left Bass River Dental. Never before have I had such wonderful service that I felt the need to post a positive review as soon as I hit the parking lot. Dr Russo and his entire team provide a service in the friendliest and most professional manner possible. They accommodated me with an emergency pain free extraction. Paying out of pocket the fee was also very fair. I highly reccomend supporting this local practice . From the front desk to the dentist chair everyone in the practice exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr Russo and Melissa were amazing there team work was awesome, they were both so nice, and always made sure that I was comfortable. Never going anywhere else ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

I was in search of a new dental office and made an appointment with Bass River Dental. The staff is professional and friendly and always so welcoming to me as a new patient.. Dr. Peter Russo is an outstanding dentist.I recently had a crown done and his work was perfect. His gentle, friendly manner will put anyone at ease. I highly recommend him, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I had the unfortunate luck of breaking off a portion of a molar tooth. I called Bass River Dental and received an appointment for the next day. Thrilled!! They were actually a little ahead of time and I went right to the chair. The team of Dr. Russo and the hygienist could not have been better. Cordial, professional, considerate and engaging. Everything was explained in advance and completed thoroughly. I can't say enough good thing to truly explain the total satisfaction of my visit. I'm 70 and this is the best visit I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr Russo saved our vacation!! My husband broke his bridge and it fell out. We are 5 hrs from home. Dr Russo made the time to see him as an emergency and glued it back in. The whole office was very accommodating. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Russo and all the staff make going to the dentist at Bass River Dental wonderfully pleasant experience. The workmanship on my new crown is magnificent. This office is run professionally. All CDC COVID-19 are in place. The Qualifying of Care Cannot Be Beat!!!!!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

Great staff and Dr Russo is friendly and kind and explains why he is doing and suggesting before he does it. Great dental choice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Don't make the mistake of passing on Bass River Dental. I love Dr. Russo's friendly and professional manner. The staff is great too. I have had a lot of work done and I know great dental work when I see it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Russo and all the staff make going to the dentist at Bass River Dental wonderfully pleasant experience. The workmanship on my new crown is magnificent. This office is run professionally. All CDC COVID-19 are in place. The Qualifying of Care Cannot Be Beat!!!!!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2020

Highly recommend Dr. Russo and his assistant Melissa! This duo makes dental work easy, comfortable and almost fun!! So happy with my experience receiving 2 crowns over the course of 3 appointments! Definitely recommend switching to Bass River Dental with Dr. Russo!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr.Russo is amazing I went to the practice as a new Patient and had the best care I ever had from a dentist/provider. Dr. Russo has a fantastic beside manner and is very good at what he does. He took my dental anxiety away and made me feel comfortable as well as explained everything he was going to do and what needed to be done. The front desk staff was very accommodating and kind. The clinics staff at Bass River dental is knowledgeable and timely. I would recommend this dental practice to everyone. I can’t wait for my son to see Dr. Russo again he has a great relationship with him so he knows the dentist is a fun place to go. I can’t thank this practice enough thank you for all your kindness and efficiency More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.